Melissa Adylia Calasanz . Personal Substack
PODCAST: I Want to Read You Out Loud
COMING SOON
0:00
-4:14

COMING SOON

. I Want to Read You Out Loud . A PODCAST . by Melissa Adylia Calasanz .
📸 Photo Credit : Melissa Adylia Calasanz . Image : one of the cozy spaces . on the floor . in my dance yoga and mindful movement space . where I often create these rustic recordings . surrounded by kitty cats . bathed in beautiful natural light

A reminder : by reading or listening, you agree not to screen-shot, record, share, or plagiarize anything contained within any of my Substack posts . thank you .

- Melissa Adylia Calasanz


inspired by my days of youth 
evenings playing poetry roulette . 
moonlit nights on the floor of a Branson, MO condo
reading out loud to the ceiling
accompanied by wine and music and the freedom that comes with no awareness of literary and academic expectations .
we were young .
a dancer a musician an aesthete . 
two of three never meeting . 
thirty years later . and more
thousands of miles .
states and continents and lifetimes between us .
each connected with the loves we've chosen who
continue to hold us firmly planted
allowing us to be 
creative .
lovers of words . readers of dictionaries 
and conversations with strangers . 
I am fortunate for those I've known who have no idea their influence nor
their importance . . . i share these intimate moments with you . 
listener . reader . appreciator of things that stir excite and settle .
 me . 
I thank you . 
for joining me . listening . reading . sharing . creating.

" evenings of poetry and music . reading and listening . were the most intimate platonic exchanges of time and creativity . . . " - Melissa Adylia Calasanz

thank you for listening

thank you for reading

thank you so much for existing

thank you for your interest

thank you so much for scrolling all the way down to see this

I appreciate you,

Melissa Adylia Calasanz

I invite you to visit my Personal Substack Page to read what else I am working on

I would also encourage you to visit my private Substack page : You Buy The Shoes I Kick You With Them : Observations & Experiences within the Foot Fetish Subculture

And please, say hello, send a message, question, sweet note, on

IG: AllTheChaptersNoOneSees

and

IG: MelissaAdyliaPauseBreatheSmile

🌼

Thank you so much for your interest and support. This and the following are reader supported projects. My Personal Substack All The Chapters No One Sees - a peek inside my Works in Progress, and other things; my Private Substack, You Buy The Shoes I Kick You With Them - about my Observations & Experiences within the Foot Fetish Subculture(s); and my most recent Podcast, I Want to Read You Out Loud - lending my voice to share words that inspire, excite, move, and settle me. To receive new posts, and to show support and appreciation for my work, please consider becoming a free or paid subscriber. I appreciate you. - M

#MelissaAdyliaCalasanz

#AllTheChaptersNoOneSees

#IWanttoReadYouOutLoudPodcast

#IWanttoReadYouOutLoud

#MelissaAdyliaPauseBreatheSmile

@MelissaAdyliaPauseBreatheSmile

@MelissaAdyliaCalasanz

Discussion about this podcast

Melissa Adylia Calasanz . Personal Substack
PODCAST: I Want to Read You Out Loud
I Want to Read You Out Loud . a Podcast . by Melissa Adylia Calasanz C-IAYT . SAG/AFTRA . lending voice : to words : by those who : inspire : something . something wonderful . to me . to you . whether poetry prose cereal boxes academic texts shampoo bottles - anything : that piques my curiosity . sharing frozen.cold.reads recorded rustically . i share these intimate moments with you . listener . reader . appreciator of things that stir excite and settle . me . I thank you . for joining me . listening . reading . sharing . creating.
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
All The Chapters No One Sees