Melissa Adylia Calasanz . Personal Substack
PODCAST: I Want to Read You Out Loud
Introducing : I Want to Read You Out Loud
0:00
-5:07

Introducing : I Want to Read You Out Loud

A PODCAST . Welcome to this test run . an introduction to I Want to Read You Out Loud by Melissa Adylia Calasanz

What is this?
I am : lending my voice : to words : by those who : inspire : something . something wonderful . to me . to you . whether poetry prose cereal boxes academic texts shampoo bottles - anything : that piques my curiosity . stirring memories feelings visions conversations options for exploring seeking reading . tangential auditory explorations of my choosing . reminders of the days of youth playing poetry roulette . moonlit nights on the floor of a Branson, MO condo reading out loud to the ceiling accompanied by wine and music and the freedom that comes with no awareness of literary and academic expectations . we were young . a dancer  a musician an aesthete . two of three never meeting . thirty years later . thousands of miles . states and continents and lifetimes between us . each connected with the loves we've chosen who continue to hold us firmly planted allowing us to be creative . lovers of words . readers of dictionaries and conversations with strangers . I am fortunate for those I've known who have no idea their influence nor their importance . . . i share these intimate moments with you . listener . reader . appreciator of things that stir excite and settle . me . I thank you . for joining me . listening . reading . sharing . creating.

" evenings of poetry and music . reading and listening . were the most intimate platonic exchanges of time and creativity . . . " - Melissa Adylia Calasanz

Discussion about this podcast

Melissa Adylia Calasanz . Personal Substack
PODCAST: I Want to Read You Out Loud
I Want to Read You Out Loud . a Podcast . by Melissa Adylia Calasanz C-IAYT . SAG/AFTRA . lending voice : to words : by those who : inspire : something . something wonderful . to me . to you . whether poetry prose cereal boxes academic texts shampoo bottles - anything : that piques my curiosity . sharing frozen.cold.reads recorded rustically . i share these intimate moments with you . listener . reader . appreciator of things that stir excite and settle . me . I thank you . for joining me . listening . reading . sharing . creating.
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
All The Chapters No One Sees
Recent Episodes